Angelina Jolie Bio, Awards & Filmography

Angelina Jolie is an Academy award winning actress born June 4, 1975. In addition to Angelina Jolie’s Academy Award she has received three Golden Globe Awards and two Screen Actors Guild Awards. Although Jolie’s first movie was the 1982 film Lookin’ to Get Out, her first leading role didn’t come until the 1995 film Hackers. In 1997 and 1998 she appeared in George Wallace and Gia, both were biographical films and were well received by critics. Jolie’s fame sky-rocketed after here lead role in Lara Croft: Tomb Raider in 2001. For further evidence of her impressive career see Angelina Jolie’s filmography.

Angelina Jolie’s Acting Awards

    * 1998 – Best Supporting Actress – Series/Miniseries/TV Movie
      George Wallace
      Golden Globe Award
    * 1998 – Breakthrough Performance – Female
      Playing by Heart
      National Board of Review Award
    * 1999 – Best Performance by an Actress in a Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for TV

      Golden Globe Award

    * 1999 – Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries
      Screen Actors Guild Award
    * 2000 – Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role
      Girl, Interrupted
      Screen Actors Guild Award
    * 2000 – Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
      Girl, Interrupted

      Academy Award

    * 2004 – Favorite Female Action Star
      Sky Captain And The World Of Tomorrow
      People’s Choice Award

Angelina Jolie Filmography

    * Salt (2010)

      as Evelyn Salt

    * Changeling (2008)

      as Christine Collins

    * Kung Fu Panda (2008)

      as Voice of Tigress
    *  Wanted (2008)

      as Fox
    *  Beowulf (2007)

      as Grendel’s Mother/ Voice of Grendel s Mother
    *  A Mighty Heart (2007)

      as Mariane Pearl
    *  The Good Shepherd (2006)

      as Clover Wilson/ Margaret Russell
    *  Confessions of an Action Star (2005)

      as Herself
    *  Mr. & Mrs. Smith (2005)

      as Jane Smith
    *  Alexander (2004)

      as Olympias
    *  Shark Tale (2004)

      as Voice of Lola
    *  Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow (2004)

      as Franky
    *  Taking Lives (2004)

      as Illeana Scott
    *  Beyond Borders (2003)

      as Sarah Jordan
    *  Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life (2003)

      as Lara Croft
    *  Life or Something Like It (2002)

      as Lanie Kerrigan
    *  Lara Croft: Tomb Raider (2001)

      as Lara Croft
    *  Original Sin (2001)

      as Bonny Castle/ Julia Russell
    *  Gone in 60 Seconds (2000)

      as Sarah Sway Wayland
    *  Girl, Interrupted (1999)

      as Lisa
    *  Hell’s Kitchen (1999)

      as Gloria McNeary
    * Pushing Tin (1999)

      as Mary Bell
    * The Bone Collector (1999)

      as Amelia Donaghy
    *  Gia (1998)

      as Gia Carangi
    *  Playing By Heart (1998)

      as Joan
    *  George Wallace (1997)

      as Cornelia Wallace
    *  Mojave Moon (1997)

      as Ellie
    * Playing God (1997)

      as Claire
    * Foxfire (1996)

      as Legs Sadovsky
    * Love Is All There Is (1996)

      as Gina
     * Without Evidence (1996)

      as Jodie Swearingen
     * Hackers (1995)

      as Kate Libby
     * Cyborg II: Glass Shadows (1993)

      as Casella Cash Reese
     * Lookin to Get Out (1982)

      as Tosh

No comments:

Post a Comment